Photo © Sirpa Räihä / HS

Sebastian Fagerlund


Sebastian Fagerlund has rapidly become one of the most successful composers of his generation. His style is robust and easily identifiable, a combination of spiky rhythms and long, meditative arcs. His principal works include the Clarinet Concerto (2006), after which his career properly took off. In 2011, he received the Teosto Prize for Ignite for symphony orchestra.
+ List of Works
+ Recordings
+ Press Photos
+ See Also
+ Latest Additions
+ Add New Work